Who We Are

The Presbyterian Medical Care Mission’s devoted Board of Directors helps ensure the continued success of our mission.


Board of Directors

Roger Gibbs, President

Mr. Gibbs is an insurance agent and received his Bachelor of Business Administration Degree from Hardin Simmons University. He is married to Deborah, and has six children, and eight grandchildren. He serves as an elder at House of Our Lord Church.

Olan Beard, Vice President

Mr. Beard is President / Owner of FFS Data Corporation. He received secondary education from Abilene Commercial College, Texas Tech University and University of Texas Arlington. He is married to Debbie Beard.  In addition to the Mission, Mr. Beard is attends Beltway Park and serves on the ACH / insurance committee for FDIC and the payment committee for the Federal Reserve.

Forrest McCray, Secretary/ McCray Law Firm

Mr. McCray is an attorney at McCray Law Office.  He received secondary education in Accounting from Texas State University, and Law from Texas Tech University.  He and his wife, Candice McCray, have two sons: Connor and Campbell.  In addition to the Mission, Mr. McCray also serves as President of the Board at Abilene Country Club, member of First Central Presbyterian Church, and Past Chair at United Way of Abilene, Future Fund – Community Foundation, and Big Brothers/Big Sisters – Abilene.

Dennis R. McQuiston, Treasurer

Mr. McQuiston is Senior Vice President at First Financial Trust & Asset Management Co. He is a graduate of the University of Texas at Austin and holds a BBA in Accounting. He is married to Sherrie, has three sons, one daughter, and four grandchildren. Mr. McQuiston also serves on the United Way Community Impact Review Team.

Kristi Thaxton

Ms. Thaxton is the Advancement Officer for Abilene Christian University where she received her BBA and Master's degree in education. She is married to Kirk Thaxton and has two sons and one daughter. Kristi is a dedicated community volunteer and is currently serving on the Board of the Abilene Arts Alliance and is a Sustainer Volunteer for the Junior League of Abilene.

K.O. Long Jr.

K.O. retired as the Dean of the School of Business at McMurry University in 2015. He received his undergraduate degree from McMurry, and his JD from the University of Texas School of Law. He is married to Marilyn and they have two children, Tracy and Scott, and four grandchildren, Griffin, Reese, Bennett and Hudson. K.O. also serves on the Abilene Cultural Affairs Council Board, Abilene Arts Alliance Board, and is a member and adult Sunday School Teacher at St. Paul United Methodist Church.

Dr. Gary Goodnight

Dr. Goodnight is an otolaryngologist and practices with Ear, Nose, and Throat Specialists of Abilene. He graduated from Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine and conducted his Residency at Henry Ford Health Systems in Detroit, MI. He is married to Jean and has two daughters, Dr. Ashley Hall, Abilene, and Ms. Lauren Ellis, Houston. Dr. Goodnight's civic duties include serving on the Grace Museum Board and is a Dyess honorary Commander - 7th Command Post.

Debbie Lillick

Mrs. Lillick is currently the Curator/Touring Director of the National Center for Children's Illustrated Literature. She is also a Certified Radiologic Technologist and certified in Museum Collection Management. She is married to Tim and has two children, Kaitlyn and Tyler.

Dr. Michael Matthew

Dr. Matthew is a retired physician and radiologist, having previously been employed as the lead radiologist at Vera West Women’s Center and the Radiology Association of Abilene.  He is a graduate of Kiskville College of Osteopathic Medicine, and also served in the military as Chief of Special Procedures at Eisenhower Army Medical Center. Dr. Matthew and his wife, Nancy, have two children: Ryan and Emily.  In addition to the Mission, Dr. Matthew also serves on the grant committee for the Future Fund of Abilene, and is a member of the Community Foundation of Abilene and the Grace Museum.

Melissa Neese

Mrs. Neese is a senior financial analyst for Hendrick Health Systems. She received undergraduate and graduate degrees from Hardin-Simmons University in Abilene. She is married to John Neese and has one daughter, Annabelle. In addition to the Mission, Mrs. Neese serves on the board at Serenity House and the Academic Foundation at Hardin-Simmons University.

Mike Monhollon

Mike is the Associate Provost at Hardin-Simmons University. He earned a B.A. degree in Mathematics from Baylor University, a M.A. degree in Economics from the University of Virginia, and a J.D. from the University of Virginia. He is a member of the Texas State Bar and the State Bar of Virginia. Mike is married to Rachel and they have two sons, Seth and Joshua.

Dr. Mark Sivley

Dr. Sivley is a life-long resident of Abilene and is a partner in Sivley and Toogood Family Dentistry. He is a graduate of Cooper High School, Baylor University and the Baylor College of Dentistry. He completed his residency at the University of North Carolina and is also a Fellow in the Academy of General Dentistry. Dr. Sivley and his wife, Judy, have two sons and two grandchildren.